Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Health Care Reform
Have you been listening and following what is happening in Congress with healthcare reform? Unbelievable stupidity in my opinion. I understand the need for a "government run" option - but c'mon... why are we not talking about PREVENTIVE CARE? Why are we not concerned with taking care of ourselves - taking more individual responsibility? Congress and our government are not the solution to health care. Insurance companies are not the solution - low cost plans are not the solution - the solution is for every American to stand up and start taking care of themselves and their families. Eat better, exercise - get back to the basics. The reason health care is so damn expensive is because of drug advertisements on tv and doctors ordering every test they can to prevent them from getting sued. What is going on? Why can't people take the responsibility to help themselves? Maybe it really is "All I Ever Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten" - good grief people - wake up - any plan that the government comes up with is going to COST US MONEY no matter what they say. Pay attention to what is happening - get involved. Start taking care of you and your families. I myself have been taking vitamins and nutritional supplements for just over 2 years and I have seen a dramatic decrease in my drs visits. My husband too does not visit the Dr anywhere near as much as in the past. Read, learn, eat better, exercise and investigate what supplements can do for you.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment